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Rules Clarifications:

•	 “Draw ” means that you draw one card from 
the top of the deck. You can’t draw cards from the 
draft line without a special ability, like Trickster or 
Foresight.

•	 The draft area refills immediately whenever a card 
effect depletes it, like Trickster or Foresight.

•	 Note that Caravan Master, Scout, and Mercenary 
allow you to affect caravans without anyone’s 
permission.

•	 Remember that cards can’t be used during caravan 
resolution unless they specifically name bandits or 
pay outs.

•	 No one can play or task cards between turns.

•	 You can’t play a merchant, ally, or virtue when 
it is not your turn, even with the active player’s 
permission.  (You could, however, give that card to 
the active player for them to play, and they could 
give you the effect.) Allies can be tasked out of 
turn, so Sensei, Courtesan, and Foreign Prince create 
exceptions to this rule.

•	 You can’t task an ally unless its ability is valid. So 
a Benefactor can’t refresh nothing (or an ally that 
isn’t tasked) just to trigger your Overseer (and your 
Overseer can’t be tasked unless one of your other 
allies tasks.)

•	 In a 2-player game, during setup, each player gets 2 
random Merchant Persona cards.
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Ally Cards

Archivist • Costs . : Pay  to draw into 
your hand.

Auctioneer • Costs . : Receive  when the 
Caravan that resolved this turn had more of your camels 
on it than each .

Bandit Prince • Costs . : Receive  when a 
Bandit removes a Camel from a Caravan.

Benefactor • Costs . : Receive  when your 
Camels on a Caravan Pay out less than the Camels

of each .

Benefactor can be tasked when a caravan with 
some of your camels on it resolves and the sum 
of coins earned by your camels is smaller than 
the sum of coins earned by camels of every other 
player present on that caravan.

Broker • Costs . : Refresh 1 .

Caravan Master • Costs . : Pay  to move 
one of your Camels from one Caravan to another.

Courtesan • Costs . : Spend 1 of any Product 
to play an .

Eager Student • Costs . : Draw from the 
bottom of the discard pile when a is played.
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Foreign Prince • Costs . : Spend 1 of any 
Product to play a .

Fortune Teller • Costs . : Draw , then 
return to the bottom of the deck.

The card you return with Fortune Teller comes 
from your hand.

Guard Captain • Costs . : Pay  to an , then 
remove a Camel belonging to that from any Caravan.

Importer • Costs . : Produce any Product to 
Invest in an  Caravan.

Importer can produce a product of any type, but 
that product can only be used to place a camel on 
a caravan that belongs to a player other than the 
player who tasked Importer to produce it. 

Informant • Costs . : Draw from the bottom 
of the discard pile when a is played.

Junk Dealer • Costs . : Discard to receive .

Mercenary • Costs . : When a Bandit attacks 
a Camel, immediately move that Camel to any open 
space on that same Caravan.

Money Changer • Costs . : You Receive 
 when an  receives  or more.

Money Lender • Costs . : Receive  
when you play a  or .

Overseer • Costs . : Receive  
when you  another .
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Pious Scholar • Costs . : When you play a 
 pay 1  to duplicate the effect.

Pious Scholar effectively lets you play a copy of 
virtue but with a cost of a jewel. You can make 
new choices with the copy.

Scout • Costs . When a Bandit attacks a Camel, 
immediately move that Camel to any open space on any 
other Caravan.

Secretary • Costs . : Refresh an .

Sensei • Costs . : Discard to play a .

Sorceress • Costs . : Change 1 Product to any 
other Product. 

Sorceress can’t stop an opponent from using a 
product for its intended purpose.

Street Urchin • Costs . : Produce 1 
Product of the type shown on the top of the 
discard pile.

Coins aren’t products, and so Street 
Urchin can’t produce coins and does 
nothing when a djinn is the top card 
of the discard pile.
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Traveling Teacher • Costs . : Receive 
when you contribute a product that helps an  to play 
a .

Traveling Teacher also triggers if you discard a 
card to reduce the cost for an opponent to play 
a card. Any use of Traveling Teacher involves 
a negotiation, and requires consent from the 
opponent you’re helping.

Trickster • Costs . : When drawing , you 
may take them from the draft area or from the top of the 
deck.

Trickster can be used both when drawing cards 
due to an effect, and when drafting cards at 
the end of the turn. Each time you task it, you 
can take cards from the draft line or the top of 
the deck during a single instance of drafting or 
drawing one or more cards. If a player tasks it to 
affect their end-of-turn draft, they still refresh it.

Vizier • Costs . : Pay  to resolve an  
Caravan on your turn.

Djinn Cards

Bountiful Fabrics • Costs . Produce a .

Bountiful Jewels • Costs . Produce a .

Bountiful Magics • Costs . Produce a .
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Bountiful Spices • Costs . Produce a .

Benefaction • An  receives , then you draw .

Influence • You may invest 1 Product in an Caravan 
without permission.

Invigoration • Costs . Refresh 1  or .

Rejuvination • Costs . Draw . Keep  and 
give  to an .

The card you give via Rejuvenation must be one of 
the three you drew. 

Virtue Cards

Association • Costs . Receive  per  in your 
Entourage.

Community • Costs . Receive  per  
with more  than you.

Cooperation • Costs . Receive  and 
choose an  to receive .

Courtesy • Costs . Give an  an 
 from your Entourage, then receive .

Deference • Costs . Give  from 
your hand to an , then receive .
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Diligence • Costs . Receive  if your Entourage 
includes at least 2  and 2 .

Foresight • Costs . Take  from the draft area.

Frugality • Costs . Receive  per  with  
or more in hand.

Generosity • Costs .  an  in any Entourage 
for your benefit.

Generosity can only task an ally that isn’t already 
tasked for the turn/round.
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Hospitality • Costs . Draw  to your hand, then 
give  to an .

When you play Hospitality, draw two cards, then 
give 2 cards of your choice from your hand
to an opponent.

Humility • Costs . Receive  per  with more 
 than you.

Joy • Costs . All players receive  for each  in 
hand.

Persistence • Costs . Receive  for each active 
Caravan card with at least 1 of your Camels on it.

Poverty • Costs . Each player with the smallest 
Entourage receives .

Praise • Costs . All players receive  per  in 
their Entourage.

Preparedness • Costs . Receive  tif your 
entourage can produce + + + .

Prosperity • Costs . Play  at no cost.

Prosperity lets you play a card from your hand 
without paying that card’s cost.

Sacrifice • Costs . Sell 1 of your Camels to receive 
, then remove that camel from the game.

Sharing • Costs .  a  in any Entourage for 
your benefit.
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Merchant Cards

Fabrics Merchant • Costs  and .  to 
produce a .

Jewels Merchant • Costs  and .  to 
produce a .

Magics Merchant • Costs  and .  to 
produce a .

Spices Merchant • Costs  and .  to 
produce a .
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